From the blog

Opening the Heart Chakra

I have been working as a self employed healer for quite some time.  Originally it was part time around my County Council day job, and then in 2014 I went full time self employed (I mention this in the bio on my website).  It has had its ups and downs, but I have never regretted my decision.

Many times people have suggested that I write a blog.  But if i’m honest I have never completely felt the urge to do so.  Until now.

For some reason it seems important to share my musings.  I suppose if I were to look at this from the viewpoint of this year – 2020 – it is about clarity or ’20/20 vision’.  It adds up to the number 4, which links to the heart chakra, and the colour green.  This means there could be initiations around what the real meaning of love is to you; it may also mean that you have a stronger sense of purpose in your life and it is important to take action on a project or a cause that you feel passionate about.

However, what is most important here is what YOU feel and then what YOU choose to do.

No amount of psychic guidance will move anyone forward without them taking some practical action towards their goal.  I have always felt passionately about helping people to discover their potential, as they would often get ‘stuck’ in their life circumstances and were unable to see that there were other possibilities.

This is not the way forward.  Everyone has their own special gifts and talents and expresses them in a divinely unique way.  These are shown to me through a person’s birth chart; their blueprint, or if you like, their Akashic record.

Once you have awareness of your Divine Path, you can begin to work out how you can actually make that happen in your life.  My belief is that receiving regular healing supports you in achieving your vision, as this strengthens your magnetic field, so you have more clarity, confidence and inspiration!

So back to the heart chakra, and this year’s vibration.  How do you open your heart?  

My answer is to share.

Share your gifts, share your message, share your joy, share your wealth.  Share with others less fortunate than yourself.

The heart chakra is made up of three energetic chambers.


The first chamber is the green ray and stimulates the emotion of love.  Most people have opened this chamber, or are in the process of doing so through their life experiences (or initiations).


The second chamber is the pink ray and stimulates unconditional love.  This works on a higher level, so not as many people have opened this chamber.  This is because it requires a letting go of anger, resentments, jealousy and envy, which have lower vibrations.


The third chamber is the blue ray and stimulates compassion.  Very few people are running their consciousness or working through this chamber, as the first two chambers need to be worked through to embody it.

I think this lovely poem completely expresses what I am trying to explain.  I hope you like it.

“The Wise Woman’s Stone

A wise woman who was travelling in the mountains found a precious stone in a stream.  The next day she met another traveller who was hungry, and the wise woman opened her bag to share her food.  The hungry traveller saw the precious stone and asked the woman to give it to him.  She did so without hesitation.  The traveller left, rejoicing in his good fortune.  He knew the stone was worth enough to give him security for a lifetime.  But a few days later he came back to return the stone to the wise woman.

“I’ve been thinking,” he said

“I know how valuable the stone is, but I give it back in the hope that you can give me something even more precious.  Give me what you have within you that enabled you to give me the stone.”

~ Author Unknown

Stay connected

More Updates